PDA

View Full Version : Will this gear diff kit fit the TC02C?

Joe_K
27-03-2013, 08:45 AM
Hi guys,

I'm having a little bit of trouble with my ball diff and would dearly love to swap it out and put in a gear diff.

I've seen this kit - TU0210 - and was just wondering whether any of you guys had tried it on your TC02C?

Cheers,

Joe

john333
27-03-2013, 11:16 PM
Won't fit I'm afraid, for the rear motor car only

Joe_K
28-03-2013, 07:49 AM
Ah well, never mind, thanks for replying John. :)

Smartalec
28-03-2013, 09:06 AM
Hi mate, what problems are you having with the diff, might be able to sort it ;0)

Joe_K
28-03-2013, 09:41 AM
Hi,

Just having problems getting the diff tight enough so it doesn't slip. It's not like I'm not experienced; I've been in RC racing since the Pro Cat days.

I read about shimming it, but I can't find the shims of the right size (17 x 23 x 0.1mm?)

If you have any ideas, I'd be interested. I'd prefer a gear diff solution but it appears that's not an option for this car.

Cheers anyway,

Joe

IntegraMark
01-04-2013, 02:48 AM
what ring and balls are you using? I went with the BFast kit on mine, come with copper shims and you have the choice to use carbide or ceramic diff balls.

Joe_K
01-04-2013, 07:48 AM
what ring and balls are you using? I went with the BFast kit on mine, come with copper shims and you have the choice to use carbide or ceramic diff balls.

Hi, at the moment I'm just running the kit diff with no changes (obviously I've compressed the spring)

What is in this kit? Diff rings, balls, & shims?

Also where do you get it from? I looked on eBay, but there's a few different ones and I'm not sure which one I need?

Cheers

JezT
01-04-2013, 09:32 AM
I used to get ours direct from www.bfastrc.com. There are many options ie Balls, or Balls and Rings, etc etc. Shipping was expensive but quite quick.

IntegraMark
03-04-2013, 03:22 PM