PDA

View Full Version : New to RC

14 crazychris
16-08-2013, 09:03 PM
Hi there I am fairly new to rc but am really enjoying the new hobby. I have owned an my rc car for about 5 months and am loving it. I was looking for clubs in the area and this seems the best! Im only 15 but i see that you accept young members.I was thinking about coming down and having a look but i don't know if my car will be up for the job or that i would be aloud to race it. I purchased a traxxas rustler and upgraded it to brushless. It is a stadium truck and i see that you don't race these. Is there anyway i could have a race around the track or a practice. Also would my car be able to race if I descided to start racing i have a 27mhz controller and i see that you have to change the cyrstals? im hopefully upgrading to 2.4 ghz so that should be a quick fix.The car is pretty quick but im not shore if its up to the job. Any help would be great
Thanks chris

Dudders
16-08-2013, 09:13 PM
Hi Chris,

Welcome.

Right, your truck is fine and ok to race. However truck races for us are only me Thursday a month, next one being this coming Thursday 22nd. So your more than welcome to pop down and give it a run.

You can run your truck in a buggy heat on normal meetings.

We have a full day on the 25th of August as well.

27 on crystals is fine :woot:

Pop down, best way forward.

14 crazychris
17-08-2013, 07:35 AM
Thanks for the reply I might come down after i have my 2.4 ghz controller and new lipo battery's, as i only have a Nimh battery at the moment. Are there any restrictions in racing such as the battery's aloud,motor wheels size ect. Sorry for the questions but im not that experienced.:thumbsup:
Thanks chris

absolute alignment
17-08-2013, 04:30 PM