PDA

View Full Version : What causes 2 identical B44's to be so different?

Team No Idea
24-04-2009, 08:30 AM
I think im going a bit mad:confused:..... it could all be in my head.
Ive been racing my B44 indoors at FORCC for about 8-9 months and gradually getting the setup as i like it.
over the last few months it really has felt spot on and im mega happy with it. However the outdoor season has kicked off and i have been very reluctant to disturb the settings each week to go and do the regionals.
So now i have purchased another B44 to use indoors only. It was second hand, a few weeks old and i have completely stripped and re-built every nut and bolt so it is identical to my other car.

However it handles sooooooooo differently to my 1st car, the rear end has a mind of its own and its nowhere near as confidence inspiring.
Could this simply be the various tiny manufacturing tolerences that make a difference? should they be the same? is it normal for 2 cars to be different although setup the same? soooo many questions! lol:lol: looks like iv'e got to find a completely different setup to make this work....

Any ideas?

Mike Hudson
24-04-2009, 08:35 AM
you sure it's exactly the same? shockpistons, oil brands, limiting, tyre wear? Even a few extra washers or shocks not built quite the same could change the way it feels.

RcRob
24-04-2009, 08:40 AM
...i have completely stripped and re-built every nut and bolt so it is identical to my other car...

you sure it's exactly the same? shockpistons, oil brands, limiting? Even a few extra washers could change it's driving style

Identical - exactly alike; incapable of being perceived as different.

For further information please see:

http://www.google.co.uk/search?hl=en&q=define%3A+identical&meta

Team No Idea
24-04-2009, 08:43 AM
you sure it's exactly the same? shockpistons, oil brands, limiting? Even a few extra washers could change it's driving style

lol. yep. its exactly the same, It sounds wierd doesn't it.