PDA

View Full Version : trasmitter's

greeny
17-04-2007, 08:48 PM
hi all, looking for a knew tranny preferably pistol but i may consider sticks!!

which one?????????? lol all comments

jordan

ashleyb4
17-04-2007, 08:58 PM
Price range???

What sort of feature level you want???

The best of the best

A good transmiter with good features but a good price

or cheap and chearfull.

A

greeny
17-04-2007, 09:06 PM
lol, well no price range preferably best of best.

thanx jordan

k£v!n
17-04-2007, 09:14 PM
Specktrum!

Its the way to go, no more crystals, no interferance!

However they are a little pricey!

Kev

greeny
17-04-2007, 09:18 PM
i did think of them!!!

but i also thouht about the KO PROPO HELIOS with specktrum module and reciever.

jordan

hickston
17-04-2007, 09:39 PM
I'm no expert, but a few things to consider

Spektrum is great for me, but my dad has had a nightmare. Either he's had faulty equipement to start with or (and this may be fact or fiction), the static caused by the carpet for touring cars is causing all sorts of trouble. He's been advised to fit a capacitor or something to help sort it (you need more advice here I guess)

Plenty of sets for 40 & 27 mhz, so I guess you want features really. I cant fault the ko esprit ii type r, but something else I heard is that some/alot of the top drivers are going back to 27mhz because everyone else is going spektrum/40mhz. (less people on 27mhz = less chance of interferance??). The new KO universe 3 is 27mhz i think...sticks though

Southwell
17-04-2007, 09:43 PM
I love my futaba 3VC (stick), it's good for people with big hands as it's thicker than the Esprit's.

jimmy
17-04-2007, 09:51 PM
For a steerwheel You can't really get better than the Sanwa M11. The Futaba 3PK is very good, but the M11 edges it out. I own both.

The KO in comparison is clearly made to appeal to the less sophisticated user - in other words, its a bit cheezy. :D It also feels cheap and nasty when compared to the two I mentioned.

Funkymojo