PDA

View Full Version : The Durango killer

b4pete
31-01-2010, 11:30 PM
3 started tonight at my local club, one's diff housing snapped in 2, the other did something similar-poor guys nights over, Mine broke a shock tower and there were ball joints coming off everywhere. Ive broken 2 shock towers in as many meetings, I havent even crashed that hard! Certainly tonight they were just 'hook' rolls on corners.
I am only a beginner (returning to the sport after years) and really pushed my skills and the car as far as I could tonight, but the car let me down a bit, the main issue is the ball joints pop off shoud you even glance the pipe. Are there any better ones I can put on?
Also going to be phoning Durango tomorrow to discuss these shock towers, i cant be affording these at nearly £30 a pop every meeting, could I have bought some with a dodgy weave? Ive seen people collide full pelt with brick walls and not brake them, Ive done nothing like that!

vinny20
01-02-2010, 12:09 AM
[QUOTE= I am only a beginner (returning to the sport after years)

if u a beginner and getting back in the sport after years then this cars gonna be alot of work for you trust me iv had one these there hard to work with from start but i got mine sorted from adam skelding he knows everything about the car and if shock towers are breaking then theres somthing wrong pm adam skeling he can help you

HyperFX
01-02-2010, 02:23 AM
Pete, did you buy your DEX410 used or new?
The first run kits (it seems) had weak cups. If you purchased used, your kit could have the weak ones, and you may want to replace them with an aftermarket cup, or with direct replacement cups from Durango, which are reported to be stronger than the originals.

chrispattinson
01-02-2010, 08:26 AM
Those Durangos were dropping like flies last night.
:thumbsup: Tamiya :thumbsup:

b4pete
01-02-2010, 08:36 AM
Pete, did you buy your DEX410 used or new?