View Full Version : DMCC Indoor Touring Car Championship 2010

25-11-2010, 11:40 AM
Hi all,

Apologies for delay in getting the latest results up.
I will get it sorted over the weekend.

www.dublinmodelracing.com (http://www.dublinmodelracing.com)



25-11-2010, 06:55 PM
I'm going to hand my entry form to dave saturday:thumbsup:

06-12-2010, 11:05 AM
Hi all,

The indoor touring car championship standings have been updated on www.dublinmodelracing.com (http://www.dublinmodelracing.com)

04-01-2011, 12:49 PM
Indoor Touring Car Racing resumes in Taney Hall on January 22nd @ 10am

18-01-2011, 04:18 PM
Indoor Touring Car Racing resumes in Taney Hall on January 22nd @ 10am

Polite reminder to get your arse down there! :p

27-01-2011, 08:41 AM
Race dates for Taney have been updated on the club website calendar.
Racing every Saturday from 10am to 2pm excluding February 5th.

30-01-2011, 07:19 PM
Championship results and results from 22nd January have been updated on club website

09-02-2011, 09:58 PM
Results from January 29th have been added. Drivers should now aim to complete 10 rounds before the season is over

13-02-2011, 07:39 PM
Championship standings have been updated

16-02-2011, 08:54 AM
Quick report......

11 Rounds completed, 7 rounds to go;
Micheal Bolger (MickB) has used all of his previous experience to dominate this championship with a Team Associated TC5/6 with 9 maximum scores achieved so far. Micheal O'Leary (Mixer) is Bolger's only real challenger having scored two maximum scores. With only 10 rounds to count, O'Leary still has a mathematical chance of winning the championship, but Bolger can secure the title this weekend if he achieves another 100 point score.

There is a close battle shaping up further down the leader board. Dave Bolger, Ken Gordon, Jack Cunningham and Ivan Thomson are hovering around the same points tally and any of these could secure 3rd in the championship.

Oisin Carroll, Lee McGuire, Anthony FitzPatrick and Alan Thomson can all score well also, assuming they attend all of the remaining rounds to reach the 10 best score criteria to qualify for overall classification. Derek McCloskey attended racing last week and registered 99 points, however there are not enough remaining rounds for him to threaten the championship leaders.

Racing is every Saturday in Taney Parish Hall till the start of April. Racing starts at 10.00am sharp.

28-02-2011, 08:36 AM
Championship standings are updated.

Mick O'Leary has leaped into 2nd place.