PDA

View Full Version : Recommend me a nitro 1/8

OneKiwi
15-03-2011, 09:28 PM
Im new to RC started about a year ago and am really loving it with my 1/10 2wd/4wd electric.

Now that the summer outside season is coming Im thinking about testing a 1/8 gas car as they seem to be the most popular, and the local tracks are really for 1/8.

What is a good noob car.
I have had my eyes out and have seen a hyper 7 and a cen matrix and a nanda pro and a 808

Tips hints and maybe if you have a spare one that you wanna sell let me know

Mailny track but a little bit of bashing as well

Thanks

subaru bren
15-03-2011, 10:11 PM
i have a hyper 7 and a hyper 8.5 coming up for sale very soon if your interested let me know ill get some pics sorted for you

ollie
16-03-2011, 01:33 AM
RB One Ready to Race;
Take a look at the RB buggy it’s a great choice for people like you who plan on moving to 1/8th scale off road racing.
This ready to race package comes with an RB engine, EFRA pipe, Savox servos, radio, receiver battery, fuel bottle etc.
Infract about all you would need to actually get racing is batteries for the radio and some fuel.

OneKiwi
16-03-2011, 06:12 AM
RB One Ready to Race
Than looks nice.. but for that price I can get a nice ex race/comp car with lots of spares etc.

subaru bren jepp send us some pics

Kurtje
16-03-2011, 09:31 AM
I drive a nitro MBX6 with a Ninja engine and a MBX6T with an OS Speed engine...
Both are very nice to drive, both engines are very powerfull and very easy in use!

MALLET
16-03-2011, 11:17 AM
If I was you I would get the Losi RTR kit. It has got everything you need, all you have to do is put fuel in it and run it in. Makes any driver a good/great driver :D

http://www.bmmracing.co.uk/losi-8ight-readytorun-nitro-buggy-p-3941.html

OneKiwi
17-03-2011, 12:04 PM
Im looking at a nanda pro with a wholoe lot of stuff
starter box
3 bodys
MOtor a RB killer 9 new revovated with new bearings not run in yet
glow stick
fuel bottle
2 savox servos