PDA

View Full Version : competitive s10 bx's ??

tonymong
28-07-2011, 09:01 AM
hi all,

ive just aquired an s10 bx and was wondering before my first off road outing in 14years what the 'situation' is with this car??

is there any mods that i should be doing??

upgrades that i would find benefitial??

and what about cross over components... ive been told that the bx is a lazer zx-5 at the end of the day??

is this true and do all/most parts fit??

i used to be fairly competitve and would love to be so again, and would be even better if i could do it with this car !!!

many thanx for all advice and help

tony

wozza
02-08-2011, 04:02 PM
Hi. The blast is a great value buggy out of the box,( With the emphasis on Value!.). I have been attempting to race one for 18 months now, and they will perform well, with a few mods; The LRP hard (Blue) springs, A decent quality rear wing,( IE: not the brittle LRP one.), some shims inside the diffs, to take up the play, and around 7000 weight diff oil in the front diff. I also use 3Racing ZX5 alloy steering knuckles, for strength.