PDA

View Full Version : sp motor


SamRCRacing
11-01-2012, 03:58 PM
My SP v3.0 7.5t motor needs a push start to get going? I know it's not the speedo because I have tried it with a 5.5 and it works. Sometimes it goes sometimes you need to push it. Does anyone know what to do?

dibble34
11-01-2012, 04:08 PM
Sensor board or sensor wire. When my board failed it would move on it's own, but had very little torque at low speed. Is the 5.5 a SP as well? If it is you could swap the board over to be sure?

SamRCRacing
11-01-2012, 04:18 PM
I sold it. How much are they, I also noticed that sometimes i had full power sometimes I had half.

dibble34
11-01-2012, 04:31 PM
I think they are around 30, you may be better off sending back to Schumacher to get them to diagnose properly. if beyond repair they may discount a replacement for you. That was the option i took.