PDA

View Full Version : Just starting out.

captain slow
17-01-2012, 07:22 PM
Hi,im looking to buy a hpi firestorm 10t flux with brushless motor,and fit it with a 3c lipo pack.I have no experience with racing on tracks whatsoever but am keen to get into the hobby,i plan on visiting the track near Eastwood and joining the club as soon as possible,the facilities look great and well worth the trip from my home in derby.Just wondered if my choice of car is ok,and if i could come for practice for a while as i wont be good enough to race,ive never actually taken a car round a track,i would be gratefull for any advice please,thanks,Adrian.(captain slow)

davidmog99
17-01-2012, 07:38 PM
Dont buy anything till you have been to your local club and talked to a few people mate.
3 cell lipo aint for racing!
You will find a whole bunch of people with helpful advice on suitable equipment for racing.

matthew
17-01-2012, 07:44 PM
+1 on going to the track before buying any thing, this is a big must :thumbsup:

captain slow
17-01-2012, 08:06 PM
Thanks for your response lads,could you tell me when broxtowe club meets,would love to come and look/get advice,cheers.

gainsy
17-01-2012, 10:00 PM
Thanks for your response lads,could you tell me when broxtowe club meets,would love to come and look/get advice,cheers.

Can't answer that but i bet these guys can
http://www.oople.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=85
:D

captain slow
17-01-2012, 10:26 PM
Thanks gainsy,will check that out.

mrsoftytop
17-01-2012, 10:34 PM
Broxtowe race indoors on saturday nights. They have an outdoor series aswell. But the next round isnt till sunday 29th of jan.

deano43
20-01-2012, 03:02 PM
try giving andy wallace a ring at pbm models on 01773 769323 he will be able to tell you whats best to run

captain slow
20-01-2012, 10:52 PM