PDA

View Full Version : Hello from a noob

gazmond
07-02-2012, 08:33 PM
Hello,

Have been thinking of taking the plunge into leccy off road for a while and as you guys aren't too far from me was hoping to make it down to say hello in the next couple of weeks, when is the next meeting?

I've already bought myself a 210 and have all the Electrics I need as I've been running TC sporadically over at Aldershot for about 8 months however I was wondering if anyone knows a sensible spur/pinion size to start with? Also is there a half decent setup I could steal? :-)

Hopefully meet some of you soon.

Cheers

Gaz

Dr_UpGrade
07-02-2012, 08:43 PM
Hi Gaz, welcome! There's a few of us that run 210's at SHRCCC... What motor and speedo have you got? I run an LRP TC mk1 speedo with a 6.5turn motor and run std spur and a 21 pinion. For indoors, I'm running 35wt in the front and 45wt in the back. Cut staggers on the front and yellow minipins on the back is a pretty good start...

What else would you like to know? I've tried both the 1.5 and 3 degree antisquat and think I prefer the 3 degree. I also run inline front end and 30 degree castor.

Cheers,

Mark

gazmond
07-02-2012, 09:00 PM
Hi, will be running a HW speedo latest mod software with a 8.5t motor, will run with the throttle EPA down a bit (although I'll probably still spend most of the time on my roof :p)

Thanks for the setup tips the kit is still in its box upstairs I'm dying to start building it but figured I may as well gather all the info I need before I start otherwise I'll end up doing everything a couple of times :thumbsup:

Do the cut staggers fit straight onto the Durango wheels? All the places I've seen staggers listed they are described as "slim".

Dudders
07-02-2012, 09:28 PM
Gazmond,

Welcome to off road.

We're down on Thursday this week from 7.00pm.

Pop in and say Hello :thumbsup:

neil_p
07-02-2012, 09:33 PM