oOple.com Forums

oOple.com Forums (http://www.oople.com/forums/index.php)
-   Team Durango (http://www.oople.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=80)
-   -   Ride height on dex210 rtr (http://www.oople.com/forums/showthread.php?t=170734)

arceye 14-08-2015 10:19 AM

Ride height on dex210 rtr

First off, I'm not very good with set ups or tweaking stuff. Only been racing 7 months with no previous experience. I bought the rtr as it seemed to be a decent starting point, then spent hundreds getting it up to spec, just fitted the +8mm ally chassis this week.
My question is about setting the ride height, I watched the official Durango video on it (adjust the springs) but doing this on mine still left me up in the clouds (about 28mm) Looking at some set up sheets for a base set up on astro ( for Batley regional at weekend) they seem to all run at 19/ 20 mm. Now I've managed to get my ride height down to this by using the droop screws to push the wishbones up. Can I do it this way or will it just drive like a dog? If not, how do I drop the ride height? Prob an easy answer but Im a bit clueless. So any advice guys?

Steven Forster 14-08-2015 10:47 AM

You can put shock limiters (washers) under the piston in the shocks itself to help with droop/ride height....

A good basic starting point will be to run wishbones level on the front and driveshafts level at the back...

Check this out....

http://users.telenet.be/elvo/

Ashlandchris 14-08-2015 10:56 AM

I don't know Durango set ups, but if the car is sitting at 28mm standard and even having the springs fully let out, will it not make the suspension "stiff" by forcing the ride ht lower. Does this not need softer springs?

arceye 14-08-2015 11:25 AM

God Dex, I need a degree to understand all that lol. I have gullwing wishbones so not sure what's level, the washers on the shocks I've heard about before( jason asked how many i had in my yoko, i just shrugged lol) gone over my head, anyone know what part number it might be? Lol.