oOple.com Forums

oOple.com Forums (http://www.oople.com/forums/index.php)
-   North East (http://www.oople.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   When to start racing in regionals? (http://www.oople.com/forums/showthread.php?t=90387)

VincentVisser 12-01-2012 05:12 PM

When to start racing in regionals?

Good Day Peeps

I am a bit new to the RC world so excuse for the strange question but when is the best time to actually start entering regionals?

I am not very good at it but I want to try and get over that real race fear that you normally have in the beginning... Even if I come dead last I am not really to bothered with that as lets be honest you can only improve from there on right?

What should your setup look like?

I know the pros run factory team everything with concept parts that they test out. Do you think someone like myself with a beginner’s buggy with a few upgrades on can actually enter into something like this or will you be laughed at?

Any help will be massive.

Vince

Shifta 12-01-2012 10:50 PM

No one will laugh at you, We are a friendly bunch most of the time :)
People of all ages and ability race at regionals, the more the merrier..
Where do you race now?
What kind of buggy do you have?

Steven Forster 13-01-2012 12:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by VincentVisser (Post 606462)
Good Day Peeps

I am a bit new to the RC world so excuse for the strange question but when is the best time to actually start entering regionals?

I am not very good at it but I want to try and get over that real race fear that you normally have in the beginning... Even if I come dead last I am not really to bothered with that as lets be honest you can only improve from there on right?

I know the pros run factory team everything with concept parts that they test out. Do you think someone like myself with a beginner’s buggy with a few upgrades on can actually enter into something like this or will you be laughed at?

Vince