oOple.com Forums

oOple.com Forums (http://www.oople.com/forums/index.php)
-   Yokomo (http://www.oople.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=21)
-   -   Wheels (http://www.oople.com/forums/showthread.php?t=54255)

Swalls 23-09-2010 06:36 PM

Wheels

Right as I am a complete beginner in this type of RC I'm unsure of the wheels that will fit the B-max I have winging its way to me because I understand some cars/manufacturers use pins and not hexes.

Maybe an easier way of asking would be, what wheels do not fit the B-max, both front and rear?

Cheers in advance guys.

cragstar 23-09-2010 07:58 PM

dose your car have hexs fronts and pins rear if so team associated ,
j concept wheels fit hope this helps

Swalls 23-09-2010 08:30 PM

I'm not sure of what the wheel fitments are because I don't have the car yet. I know I will need to get new tyres and just wanted to make sure I don't buy wheels which won't fit the car.

cragstar 23-09-2010 08:33 PM

if it is the champs car it will have hex front and pin rear
if not it will have pin fitment all round :thumbsup:

Swalls 23-09-2010 08:46 PM

Hey, its a factory team kit, so does that mean pins all road? I'm sure I've seen hexes for it online though.......

chokoboy 23-09-2010 08:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Swalls (Post 416762)
Hey, its a factory team kit, so does that mean pins all road? I'm sure I've seen hexes for it online though.......

hex front and pins back on the champ/factory kit

So u could use losi, AE, Jconcepts rims etc

Swalls 23-09-2010 08:59 PM

Cheers for that choko.

Quote:

Originally Posted by chokoboy (Post 416767)
hex front and pins back on the champ/factory kit

So u could use losi, AE, Jconcepts rims etc

And thanks cragstar as well.

So I take it this means that the pre-built schuy sets are a no no?

Swalls 24-09-2010 11:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Swalls (Post 416775)

So I take it this means that the pre-built schuy sets are a no no?

Could someone please set me right on this? Cheers guys.