Go Back   oOple.com Forums > Car Talk > Team Durango

Old 14-08-2015

Default Ride height on dex210 rtr

First off, I'm not very good with set ups or tweaking stuff. Only been racing 7 months with no previous experience. I bought the rtr as it seemed to be a decent starting point, then spent hundreds getting it up to spec, just fitted the +8mm ally chassis this week.
My question is about setting the ride height, I watched the official Durango video on it (adjust the springs) but doing this on mine still left me up in the clouds (about 28mm) Looking at some set up sheets for a base set up on astro ( for Batley regional at weekend) they seem to all run at 19/ 20 mm. Now I've managed to get my ride height down to this by using the droop screws to push the wishbones up. Can I do it this way or will it just drive like a dog? If not, how do I drop the ride height? Prob an easy answer but Im a bit clueless. So any advice guys?
Old 14-08-2015
Mad Member

Send a message via Yahoo to Steven Forster

You can put shock limiters (washers) under the piston in the shocks itself to help with droop/ride height....

A good basic starting point will be to run wishbones level on the front and driveshafts level at the back...

Check this out....

http://users.telenet.be/elvo/

Ex Club Chairman

Visit our Face Book Page for address and to book in

https://www.facebook.com/groups/289589121226171/

http://www.neamotorsport.co.uk/

Last edited by Steven Forster; 14-08-2015 at 11:15 AM.
Old 14-08-2015
Mad Member

I don't know Durango set ups, but if the car is sitting at 28mm standard and even having the springs fully let out, will it not make the suspension "stiff" by forcing the ride ht lower. Does this not need softer springs?

Yokomo YZ-2

No 4WD because nothing lives up to my original Optima. Until now maybe?...
Old 14-08-2015