Go Back   oOple.com Forums > General > Electrics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 1 Week Ago
toooldskool toooldskool is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 315
Default TX lipo charge problem

trying to charge my Tx lipo on a SKY D100 charger and keep getting "no balance lead detected" i have tried battery direct into charger port and thro a balance board with same result.Any ideas as charger needs balance lead connected to work
Edit or delete this
__________________
B6
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 1 Week Ago
MiCk B.'s Avatar
MiCk B. MiCk B. is offline
oOple Advertiser
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 1,381
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by toooldskool View Post
trying to charge my Tx lipo on a SKY D100 charger and keep getting "no balance lead detected" i have tried battery direct into charger port and thro a balance board with same result.Any ideas as charger needs balance lead connected to work
Edit or delete this



Hi,


Do you have a multi-meter / volt meter, that you can use to check the balance lead from the battery? You should be able to measure the overall battery voltage, then each (x2) cell voltage from the balance lead.


This would confirm that the balance lead is reading correctly.



Can you set the charger to a non-balance charge?


MiCk B. :-)
__________________
http://www.dublinmodelracing.com/
(Off-road racing in Dublin)

http://www.p-dubracing.co.uk
(Stocking: 8Racing / AVID / GHEA / Xpert Racing / Factory R/C / Alton Design Innovations)

http://www.msdmodels.ie/
(Trackside and on-line RC supplies.)

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 1 Week Ago
toooldskool toooldskool is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 315
Default

No meter and the default on the charger is with a balance lead on all profiles, can't see a way to alter that
__________________
B6
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 1 Week Ago
MiCk B.'s Avatar
MiCk B. MiCk B. is offline
oOple Advertiser
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 1,381
Default

Hi,


There should be an option of no balance charge.


I've attached the flow chart from the manual.


On the charge menu, you should be able to go from LiPo Balance charge to Lipo Charge, which should not need balance leads to work.




MiCk B. :-)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg D100_flow_chart.jpg (174.3 KB, 4 views)
__________________
http://www.dublinmodelracing.com/
(Off-road racing in Dublin)

http://www.p-dubracing.co.uk
(Stocking: 8Racing / AVID / GHEA / Xpert Racing / Factory R/C / Alton Design Innovations)

http://www.msdmodels.ie/
(Trackside and on-line RC supplies.)

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 1 Week Ago
toooldskool toooldskool is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 315
Default

After several hours pressing buttons with no result, I tried the other channel on charger and it seems to be OK , so fingers crossed. Thanks for your help
Clive
__________________
B6
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 1 Week Ago
MiCk B.'s Avatar
MiCk B. MiCk B. is offline
oOple Advertiser
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 1,381
Default

Hi,


No problem at all. Great to hear you got it sorted out.


MiCk B. :-)
__________________
http://www.dublinmodelracing.com/
(Off-road racing in Dublin)

http://www.p-dubracing.co.uk
(Stocking: 8Racing / AVID / GHEA / Xpert Racing / Factory R/C / Alton Design Innovations)

http://www.msdmodels.ie/
(Trackside and on-line RC supplies.)

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
oOple.com