Go Back   oOple.com Forums > Car Talk > Xtreme - VEGA

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-05-2013
MHeadling's Avatar
MHeadling MHeadling is offline
*SuPeRsTaR mEmBeR*
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 4,229
Default Vega Gen 3

Pics/Info of the new Vega Gen 3 chassis :

Kyosho RB6:





__________________

www.rccarshop.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-05-2013
MHeadling's Avatar
MHeadling MHeadling is offline
*SuPeRsTaR mEmBeR*
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 4,229
Default

Check out the Facebook page

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Team-X...79139518855703
__________________

www.rccarshop.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-05-2013
MHeadling's Avatar
MHeadling MHeadling is offline
*SuPeRsTaR mEmBeR*
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 4,229
Default

Taken from the Facebook page, Kyosho RB 6 Gen 3 multi flex chassis with weight kit fitted.

Takes saddles in various configurations and also shorty lipo too



__________________

www.rccarshop.co.uk

Last edited by MHeadling; 03-05-2013 at 06:34 PM. Reason: It's an RB6
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-05-2013
Toyman Toyman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 97
Default

Wow!!!! Tamiya is reaaaaaly cool!!
Are they working on B4 version as well?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-05-2013
MHeadling's Avatar
MHeadling MHeadling is offline
*SuPeRsTaR mEmBeR*
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 4,229
Default

I hope so as that's what I'v got and would love to try the Gen 3 out on my car, I imagine Vega will as the Associated is a popular platform for the Vega conversion.

Keep an eye on Oople and the Facebook page for news
__________________

www.rccarshop.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-05-2013
Toyman Toyman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 97
Default

If I have Gen 1, can I just swap chassis leaving old Gen 1 gearbox?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-05-2013
rc_penguin's Avatar
rc_penguin rc_penguin is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Whitstable, Kent
Posts: 427
Default

That pic is an RB6 with weight kit Mark, there's a tamiya pic on Lee's page I think
__________________
Will Johnson
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-05-2013
MHeadling's Avatar
MHeadling MHeadling is offline
*SuPeRsTaR mEmBeR*
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 4,229
Default

Cheers for the info Will, will edit post above
__________________

www.rccarshop.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-05-2013
MHeadling's Avatar
MHeadling MHeadling is offline
*SuPeRsTaR mEmBeR*
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 4,229
Default

Tamiya 201 Gen 3

__________________

www.rccarshop.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-05-2013
Pedros20's Avatar
Pedros20 Pedros20 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 614
Default

I have to say it does look awesome! & love my RB5 Vega.
Does anyone know how much the RB6 conversion will cost?
Or is it a case of if you need to ask you can't afford it! Lol.
Would like to know so I can transfer some cash!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 03-05-2013
bigt's Avatar
bigt bigt is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 392
Default

I'm wondering if my gen2 can go back and be brought up to date for a modest fee
__________________
YZ2 sanwa hi-tec Balls out
zx6 Futaba orion sanwa
Need a liner resized ?
Liars run for cover the truth is taking over!!!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-05-2013
andoiwebb andoiwebb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 278
Default

Hope I get it so I can race it next weekend, can't wait, looks awesome!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-05-2013
AndyG's Avatar
AndyG AndyG is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Mirfield, West Yorks
Posts: 499
Send a message via Skype™ to AndyG
Default

This is the RC equivalent of a Bugatti kettle!
__________________
Andy Grason - Sponsored by G. Singh Racing.
Team Whiplash
DEX210 Tresrey | DEX410 v3 | My Paint Work | My Trader Feedback
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-05-2013
andoiwebb andoiwebb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 278
Default

Sausage thumbs, duplicate post

Last edited by andoiwebb; 04-05-2013 at 09:21 AM. Reason: Kettle fingers
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-05-2013
andoiwebb andoiwebb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 278
Default

That's not true, I've just googled the Bugatti kettle and it looks rubbish. Also, it's designed to replace the Kyosho kettle, so does actually serve a purpose.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-05-2013
paulj paulj is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Smoggieland
Posts: 376
Default

Have these been released yet for the RB6? I can't see anything on the website yet?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-05-2013
phil c's Avatar
phil c phil c is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Hull, East Yorkshire
Posts: 550
Default

I might be daft but the chassis and weight kit look stunning but how is the weight kit secured down ? If you use double sided then the weights are higher then the cut outs ! Getting rid of the need for them ??
__________________
Xray xb4 18
Tenno eb410
B6.1
Merxworx mercedes indepedant specialists
Www.Merxworxltd.com
01482 218000
http://www.oople.com/forums/showthread.php?t=19383 trader feedback
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-05-2013
Mrs.TeamXtreme's Avatar
Mrs.TeamXtreme Mrs.TeamXtreme is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: EYTHORNE
Posts: 427
Default

Here they are guys

http://www.teamxtreme.co.uk/store/ve...rsion?cPath=1&

http://www.teamxtreme.co.uk/store/ve...ght-kit-10-pcs
__________________
SEX11 - Probably the fastest car in the World in it's class!

http://www.teamxtreme.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-05-2013
Mrs.TeamXtreme's Avatar
Mrs.TeamXtreme Mrs.TeamXtreme is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: EYTHORNE
Posts: 427
Default

Hi Phil C,

As the chassis's have been machined out, the weights sit snuggly in the pockets. All your radio gear etc goes on top of it as usual - I hope this helps
__________________
SEX11 - Probably the fastest car in the World in it's class!

http://www.teamxtreme.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-05-2013
Lee1972's Avatar
Lee1972 Lee1972 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Darwen, Lancashire
Posts: 792
Default

Will you be doing one of these for the B4.1?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
oOple.com