Go Back   oOple.com Forums > General > Electrics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-08-2017
cheapskate's Avatar
cheapskate cheapskate is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: holystone
Posts: 296
Default Hobbywing wifi module

Does anybody know if the hw wifi module can be used with the Hobbywing XERUN V3.1or just the xr10 v4?
__________________
Bang average racing

Tekno EB410.2
Tekno ET410.2
Tekno EB48.4

Lockdown project
Kyosho ZXR
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-08-2017
stucartwright's Avatar
stucartwright stucartwright is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Banstead, Surrey
Posts: 304
Default

I use my wifi module on both buddy..
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-08-2017
mark christopher's Avatar
mark christopher mark christopher is offline
Spends too long on oOple ...
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: haxey, doncaster
Posts: 7,767
Send a message via MSN to mark christopher
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cheapskate View Post
Does anybody know if the hw wifi module can be used with the Hobbywing XERUN V3.1or just the xr10 v4?
Both plus more, if you download the app, you can put it in demo mode and have a play
__________________
MBModels - Schumacher Racing - Vapextech.co.uk - MRT - RCDisco
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-08-2017
cheapskate's Avatar
cheapskate cheapskate is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: holystone
Posts: 296
Default

Great thanks for replies- i'll download the app and have a look about
__________________
Bang average racing

Tekno EB410.2
Tekno ET410.2
Tekno EB48.4

Lockdown project
Kyosho ZXR
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26-08-2017
cheapskate's Avatar
cheapskate cheapskate is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: holystone
Posts: 296
Default

Had a mess around with the demo mode on my phone and its pretty good.
Do you reckon this module will work on one of the cheap esc with the 2.1 hobbywing software on it?
__________________
Bang average racing

Tekno EB410.2
Tekno ET410.2
Tekno EB48.4

Lockdown project
Kyosho ZXR
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 26-08-2017
Mwarren Mwarren is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Bath
Posts: 34
Default

Yes it does
__________________
Xray T4-19- BigGRacing - WarrenRacePrep
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 26-08-2017
cheapskate's Avatar
cheapskate cheapskate is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: holystone
Posts: 296
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mwarren View Post
Yes it does
Sweet- do you need a Y cable connector to join the module and esc to the rx?
__________________
Bang average racing

Tekno EB410.2
Tekno ET410.2
Tekno EB48.4

Lockdown project
Kyosho ZXR
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 27-08-2017
Mwarren Mwarren is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Bath
Posts: 34
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cheapskate View Post
Sweet- do you need a Y cable connector to join the module and esc to the rx?
The wifi express comes with a Y lead for connecting to esc's that dont have a program port connection.
__________________
Xray T4-19- BigGRacing - WarrenRacePrep
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-09-2017
cheapskate's Avatar
cheapskate cheapskate is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: holystone
Posts: 296
Default

Dont suppose you have a pic of the wifi module fitted to a hw2.1 or the chinese esc?
I cant work out to fit it to the esc as the y lead has 3 female connectors??
__________________
Bang average racing

Tekno EB410.2
Tekno ET410.2
Tekno EB48.4

Lockdown project
Kyosho ZXR
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-09-2017
Dom9's Avatar
Dom9 Dom9 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Oxshott, Surrey
Posts: 53
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mwarren View Post
Yes it does
Now, this sounds very interesting... Would be interested to see one installed, as well.
__________________
Schumacher KF & Laydown
Team C TM2
VBC Firebolt DM
Associated RC12R5.1
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 13-09-2017
Mwarren Mwarren is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Bath
Posts: 34
Default

Just use the two female sockets with 3 wires in them. Connect the wifi-express to one and your esc to the other one
__________________
Xray T4-19- BigGRacing - WarrenRacePrep
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 14-09-2017
cheapskate's Avatar
cheapskate cheapskate is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: holystone
Posts: 296
Default

Tried it but wont work when its plugged into the rx which kind of defeats the object of the wifi unit and might as well just use the program box if ive got to unplug to program!
Or i could spoil myself and get a hw3.1
__________________
Bang average racing

Tekno EB410.2
Tekno ET410.2
Tekno EB48.4

Lockdown project
Kyosho ZXR
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 14-09-2017
Mwarren Mwarren is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Bath
Posts: 34
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cheapskate View Post
Tried it but wont work when its plugged into the rx which kind of defeats the object of the wifi unit and might as well just use the program box if ive got to unplug to program!
Or i could spoil myself and get a hw3.1
On the V2 esc's you need to unplug the esc from the RX and plug it into the wifi express. The same as you do with the multi function program box. The wifi express is so much easier to use and quicker to change settings
__________________
Xray T4-19- BigGRacing - WarrenRacePrep
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
oOple.com