Go Back   oOple.com Forums > Car Talk > Schumacher

Old 10-12-2010

Default Cat SX eating gears

Righto im new to the old Cat sx malarky, and tonight I fried a spur (slipper not working as it should) and then the idler gear self destructed at the end of the final (on cool down lap so all gravy!! Won by a mile btw)

Car is a Cat sx Phil Booth Lipo edition btw

Now this car is AWESOME, best 4wd ive ever had, but my question is this. IS a 5.5t unsensored too much for the drive train to cope with?? Its turned down to 80% throttle, brakes down to 30% and 0 timing advance. Still goes like a mofo on speed tho!!

Also what is the STANDARD spur and idler gear size?? the manual is as clear as mud and I need to get hold of these items TOMORROW as im racing it again Sunday. If anyone near to Crewe has the parts and wants to sell me some ill come running tomorrow with cash in me mitts!
Old 11-12-2010

Cats prefer chicken to spur gears to be honest. Also, try not frying them as the cats may like them raw.
rb5, Mission, F109, F103, F104v2 titanium, F104v2 black, 2 FF01s, FF03, TA02, TA04ss, TA04r, TA05, TT01, TL01, trf 415, M01, M02, 2 M03s, M04, M05, M06, XEVO, DB01, T2R Pro, TC3, b3, SC10, RC10 R5, E Revo, MR4 TC, MR4 TC worlds, MR4 BC SP, Ym34, xxx-t, Mad Rat, Predator DTM, Holiday Buggy (red), H.B (blue), dt03.
Old 11-12-2010
Mad Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by steelie600 View Post
Righto im new to the old Cat sx malarky, and tonight I fried a spur (slipper not working as it should) and then the idler gear self destructed at the end of the final (on cool down lap so all gravy!! Won by a mile btw)

Car is a Cat sx Phil Booth Lipo edition btw

Now this car is AWESOME, best 4wd ive ever had, but my question is this. IS a 5.5t unsensored too much for the drive train to cope with?? Its turned down to 80% throttle, brakes down to 30% and 0 timing advance. Still goes like a mofo on speed tho!!