View Poll Results: Stick with SX2 or get the SX3
Stick with the SX2 you loser, and learn to crawl before you can walk! 7 19.44%
Get the SX3 you numpty - what have you got to lose? 29 80.56%
Voters: 36. You may not vote on this poll

Old 31-10-2011

Send a message via Skype™ to Cardnim
Default Stick with SX2 or get SX3?

Hi guys,

As some of you may know Ive had an SX2 for about a year now.
I absolutely love it, but I dont think it loves me.
I only started racing after I got it, so dont have much experience; and Im not very good with it.

On occasion I am alright (when i get my head in gear) but other racers at my club say I am a very aggressive racer (whatever that means!) and that I need to calm down and become smooth before I will start being competitive.

But the SX2 (I think Im right in saying) is known for being twitchy; whereas I've heard the SX3 is a calmer drive str8 out of the box.

So, I have just had a friend offer me his (fairly) new SX3 for a price I believe to be very fair.

Question to you guys is - should I buy the SX3 or not?
Would the SX3 help me in my quest for "inner driving calm"?

(It would mean also changing my batteries (from stick to saddle) and as cost is a consideration here, that has to factor in)
Old 31-10-2011

anyone?
Old 31-10-2011
Mad Member

The SX 3 is definitely more balanced overall. Whether you lap times or overall results would improve by simply changing car? I doubt it will make much difference. If you feel the need for a new car then go for the SX3 but there is a lot to be said for sticking with 1 car until your all round driving improves.
Old 31-10-2011
oOple Advertiser

It's a very personal choice to be honest, you could really do with trying one before you buy. But the SX3 is definitely more forgiving and possibly better balanced.

However, as Ian says, sometimes it's better to master the one you have before changing.

--SMD--INSIDE LINE MODELS--PR RACING UK--

My feedback
http://www.oople.com/forums/showthread.php?t=79696