Go Back   oOple.com Forums > Car Talk > Team Losi Racing

Old 26-04-2013

Location: Nottingham till I retire, then Caribbean or Palawan.
Default Exotek TLR22 steering rack conversion set

Anyone seen this yet?

http://www.redrc.net/2013/04/exotek-...onversion-set/

I'm new to the Losi 22, and I have to say that largely it is awesome but one things that puzzles me is the steering. I just can't see how two massive surfaces sliding against one another is a good idea for an off road car that is likely to get dusty and dirty.

This seems cool, but it does move the servo 6 mm back, which means fitting a full size servo might be impossible.
Old 26-04-2013

I ordered mine yesterday. If you don't keep your ESC up front, it would work in the midmotor with a full size servo. This first one will probably end up in my clay car, but I might order one for the mid as well, and put it in with a Spektrum S6070 low profile.

It looks to be a great quality kit that doesn't require modifications, and that's also what other customers of Exotek parts are saying. I'll measure the weight distribution before and after I mount it

Spektrum DX4R Pro - TLR 22 2.0 & TLR 22-4 - Absima

Team Smallsize
Old 26-04-2013
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by cunawarit View Post
Anyone seen this yet?

I'm new to the Losi 22, and I have to say that largely it is awesome but one things that puzzles me is the steering. I just can't see how two massive surfaces sliding against one another is a good idea for an off road car that is likely to get dusty and dirty.

This seems cool, but it does move the servo 6 mm back, which means fitting a full size servo might be impossible.
Seen it, not impressed.
Also not impressed with the $70USD pricetag, which is roughly 1/3 the price of the entire car.

When I look at upgrades for a car, I'm wanting them to replace design flaws, or problem items and/or parts that require regular replacement because of breakage/wear. This doesn't fit the bill in either case.