Go Back   oOple.com Forums > General > The PlayGround > Healthy Stuff

Old 22-01-2011
Mini-Jimmy

Send a message via MSN to Mrs oOple
Default *Downsize-me* Weight Loss Discussion, lead by our weight-loss champion Steven Bond.

Hiya, I've made a dedicated thread for folk who have successfully lost weight to share their stories, and for those who wish to lose weight to seek advice.

I'm no pro, although I have lost a few pounds playing on the wii-fit and trying to be more conscious of how much I eat. I'll leave this thread for Steven Bond to take the lead on anyway, as he's our in house weight loss warrior!

Old 23-01-2011
Spends too long on oOple ...

Over the past 5 months ive managed to loose about 1 and 1/2 stone maybe 2 stone. I havent changed what I eat the only thing that has changed is i now have a car which means i dont walk anywhere any more and i am now working full time..

Not really useful advice but my little story.

A

I always thought by 2013 we would have flying cars, but we have got blankets with sleeves!

Old 23-01-2011

Default warrior

Warrior?
Well not quite. You could say however that i have seen the light. After many years of abuse i now find that all the shit we eat is not good for you. We all know that. Its not hard to understand. I can say that most blokes are not going to go to weight watchers meetings just to be told whats good for you and whats bad. Things like weight watchers are there to feed on the insecurities of sorry to say "women" all adverts on weight loss are. The simple fact is cut out all the crap you know is not good and excersise. Nature will take care of the rest. How succsessfull you are is determind by how much you want it and your level of willpower.

Some tips

1.. Dont starve yourselve
2.. Keep a food log ( this helped me with the diabetes I could see what effect different types of food made to my blood sugar levels and in what amounts0