Go Back   oOple.com Forums > Car Talk > JQ Products

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 14-09-2012
crtpromachine's Avatar
crtpromachine crtpromachine is offline
Mad Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Staffordshire
Posts: 1,579
Default Bradley Baird Irish Champion With JQ Products

Bradley Baird Irish Champion with JQ Products

Bradley Baird took his THEEngine powered THECar to win the overall 2012 Irish National Championship. After three consistant podium finishes Bradley wrapped up the title with a fourth in the final round which was enough to clinch the title.

Round one was held in the all dirt facility of BADMCC. In qualifing it was the Agama driver Barkley Abernathy who took the pole postion with Bradley in second and in the final it was nothing but close racing from the word go between Abernathy and Baird until Bradley blew a glow plug shortly after the second pitstop. Baird made it to the pits and a quick change got him back out in third which he held until the end of the race.

Round two was again held at BADMCC. This time Bradley took the upper hand with his JQ THECar and took three rounds of qualifing out of four to put him first on the grid for the main final. In the final from the start of the buzzer Bradley pushed and led every lap of the final winning by thirty seconds over his closest challenger. Barkley Abernathy came in second driving Agama, and the Kyosho driver of Gary Baird.

Round three took place down south on the all astro turf venue hosted by the NNN (Navan nitro nuts), Qualifing was taken by the agama driver Barkely Abernathy. Bradley had a lot of bad luck and lined up pole in the B final. Bradley went on to win the B final with ease and lined up ninth place in the main. In the main Bradley got caught up in a first corner incident that cost him nearly a quarter of a lap to the leader. Through the duration of the final Bradley powered his JQ through the field to recover to second. Gary Baird took the win driving the kyosho car and Bradley in second and Christopher Mccauley driving Agama.

Round four and the penultimate round of the championship three people could take the title Bradley Baird JQ, Gary Baird Kyosho, Barkley Abernathy Agama. In qualifing it was Alan Scroggie who took pole with Bradley lining up third on the grid. In the final Alan scoggie went on to take the win driving his Agama car Bradley suffered a flame out mid race which costed him second place but he manged a fourth and this was enough to take the overall.

Overall standings

1.Bradley Baird JQ/JQ - 297 points
2.Gary Baird Kyosho/Bullitt - 297 points
3.Christopher McCauley Agama/Bullitt 293 points

A big thank you has to go out to JQ and Ilias at JQ Products for all the help and support through out the year, Andrew Rennick from Rennicks Modeltune for all the support, Mark Kay from TKRRC for making sure my JQ was always looking the part. Dave Griffiths from Gb modelsport for all the useful help and support and finally my brother Blaine/pitman/taxi for all the help and many hours of work through out this year. Thanks to everyone that suported me this year.

Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-2012
h0m3sy's Avatar
h0m3sy h0m3sy is offline
Mad Member
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Larne. N.Ireland
Posts: 1,179

Well done Brad
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:07 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.