Go Back   oOple.com Forums > Car Talk > PR Racing

Old 26-07-2017

Default 6 months of PR ownership

I thought i would post a little i for about my time so far with PR cars.

I started 10th buggy racing july last year. Started with used b5m and then a B6.

But saw a PR FM at club meeting and had to have one.

December last year I collected it and the love affair began. I soon added a 4wd and then a 2wd MM version.

Im far from an expert but when i started racing 12 months back i kind of had targets. You know.how it is. See certain racers at the club and think. Hey i would love t be as good as them. Or able to.race against them on a good day.

The 2wd buggy has been used nearly every weekend. Indoor and outdoor.

I broke 1 wishbone at swindon regional a month or so back. Was hit and taken into the track edge by another car on main straight.i was amazed it was just an arm.

The front shock tower started to show a slight crack in the shiney surface. But it had a lot.of hard crashes at maritime as i had never jumped a buggy properly and there was monster doubles lol.

Its been ultra reliable and easy to drive.

On exactly the 1 year mark since I started buggy racing I made my first A final at 1 local club. Against drivers that i never expected to be racing with when i first started.
Then the following week i made A final at my.other local club and finished A2. Have received many compliment on the car and how my driving has improved.

Just recently i have treated it to a few upgrade parts.

Not sure i need them. But i wanted them lol
Usual great service from inside line models.

If you looking for something thats strong. Reliable and the parts do t cost a fortune then you really.would struggle.to better a PR buggy.

Front camber links. These can be mounted in two positions hi or lo. Then theres spacer options obviously under the ballstuds.
As well as inboard or outboard mount.