Go Back   oOple.com Forums > General > News

Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 24-06-2009
jimmy's Avatar
jimmy jimmy is offline
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Huddersfield
Posts: 10,047
Blog Entries: 6
Default Eden Park National - BRCA Round Three Report

The third round of the 2009 BRCA 1/10th off road national series was held over the weekend of 20th & 21st June 2009. It was the second time in as many years the championship series had visited the recently revamped EPR facility and it was another weekend of good weather and good racing.

Ellis Stafford dominated 2WD qualifying with the XFactory X6 but couldn't hold it together for the finals - instead it was the Tekin powered X6 of Kevin Lee that took the win with two leg wins and a second.

In 4WD Grant Williams kicked thing off with the win in round one of qualifying but it was Neil Cragg that took the overall TQ - winning rounds 2 & 3 before reigning 4WD champion Lee Martin took the final round.
A hard fought A final saw three different winners in the three legs - Ellis Stafford and Neil Cragg with one win and a second each were tied on points but by virtue of his faster winning time it was Ellis Stafford that took the win.

So a double win for XFactory - their first in 4WD this year but a continuation of their domination of the 2WD class in the UK National series - now up to 7 wins in succession, counting back to 2008 season. Congratulations to Tekin on their win at the sharp end of this highly competitive race series.

Check out the full report - with additional photos by Stu Evans and videos by James Helliwell. HERE: http://www.oople.com/rc/photos/2009national-edenpark/index.html
If your PM doesn't at first succeed - try, try again. I'll reply in the end, honest.
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:45 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.