Go Back   oOple.com Forums > Car Talk > X-Factory

Old 01-05-2011

Default Looking for more steering.

Hi,

I'm new to buggy racing, normally run 12th but have now run my x6-squared three times and am constantly looking for steering. I ran the car on grass today with yellow mini pins all round. The car was the best it has been but I still feel it could be doing with more steering particularly mid corner and on power. I'm not sure if it is a lack of grip at the front or too much at the rear that is not allowing the car to rotate.

I've attached a copy of my current setup and would appreciate any hints on where to go next.

Cheers

Kenneth
Attached Files
File Type: pdf x6 setup.PDF (190.8 KB, 82 views)
Old 01-05-2011

Move shocks in on top and bottom and go to b hole on hubs front
Old 01-05-2011
oOple Advertiser

Kenneth, I cannot open your set up file from where I am at present, but how much weight are you running in the car and where is it placed?
X-PARTZ - PHAT BODIES - RACERS EDGE - RM2 - DIRT RACING PRODUCTS - DMS INSERTZ
TKR GRAPHICS - BF MATERIALS - BATAN - DMS PARTZ - TEAM AJ
Tel : (01923) 816636
Old 01-05-2011

Raise the inner front link another 2 washers will help.

Also not sure what your rear ride height is but you want it 23mm from the chassis to the floor. It's hard to look at the rear arms/shafts because neither is level at the correct height hence the measurement.

Also you could move the weight out from under you lipos and get some more in the very front.

E.
Old 01-05-2011

Hi,

There is 100g behind the servo and 60 grams under the speedo but none under the lipo. I've just measured the ride height of the car and the rear is 22.5 mm and the front at 23, although I'm not quite sure where to take the front measurement from. Tried to go from back of the front skidplate.

Thanks for the suggestions so far.

Kenneth
Old 01-05-2011

If you're running mini PINS on grass then that is the problem.

You need to run mini SPIKEs.