Go Back   oOple.com Forums > General > The PlayGround > Gaming Chat

Old 12-11-2009
Administrator

Default New Gaming Section

Hey guys - as some people might know in real life away from toy cars I'm a game developer and have been since 1994. So it's about time we had a gaming section in the oople forum I think.
I'm not a big gamer but I do play PC games (I'm not a Console guy - tho I only work on console games these days).
At the moment we're playing a lot of Left 4 Dead 2 demo at work - and will no doubt carry on when the full game is released next week. I also do a bit of racing on Live For Speed - I have other racing 'games' but they are all crap compared to LFS.

I'm a big fan of Starcraft - shame I only really discovered it 10 years after it was released. Has to be one of the best games ever made.

Anyway - feel free to post your 'gaming history' or what games you like - or even what your fave / current hardware is in here. And of course feel free to post gaming-related threads in this sub-forum!
Old 12-11-2009
Supah doOpah

Send a message via MSN to PaulRotheram

Been a 'gamer' pretty much all my life, started out with the mega drives, game boys, up to the playstation 1, then found pc gaming!

Half life 1 was the 'real' start of it all! playing co-op, TFC, counterstrike ( pre steam ) and day of defeat.
Still play the current versions of the above on the source engine when time allows.

Also have LFS with a Logitech driving force wheel

Past year xbox 360 has taken over abit, got alot of the current games at the mo, DJ hero, forza 3, batman arkham, guitar heros, CODMW1, soon to be 2 and will be going live soon!
Old 12-11-2009
Spends too long on oOple ...