Are these worth getting or a waste of money anybody tryed them

Trader feedback
http://www.oople.com/forums/showthread.php?t=25152
Old 18-01-2013
Mad Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by paulc View Post
Are these worth getting or a waste of money anybody tryed them
they are brilliant. I've been using them for 6 years now, and we have to drive around on snow and ice for 4 or 5 months a year.
they are also better once the ambient air temp dips below about 5 degrees as they are a different compound.
set of steelies or cheap alloys and some second hand tyres from Germany and you'll be set.
(iirc German winter tyres get binned at 8mm of tread, so still have 2 or 3 winters left in them.)
Old 18-01-2013
Mad Member

As long as ur tyres have decent tread just drive to the conditions (slower) an u'll b fine, waste of money if u ask me
Old 18-01-2013

Good Quality snow tyres are the dogs Bollocks I'm in South Wales were we had loads of snow iv not Failed to go Anyway
Old 18-01-2013
Spends too long on oOple ...

Send a message via MSN to mark christopher

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zippy Wizz Kidd View Post
As long as ur tyres have decent tread just drive to the conditions (slower) an u'll b fine, waste of money if u ask me

The above is quiet frankly rubbish, they make a big difference, normally tyres loose all their pliability at 0 degress and snow/winter tyres dont hence far more grip

we use this firm a fair bit as most customers buy the tyres on steel wheels , making it easier to swap over
http://www.mytyres.co.uk/Tyres.html
Old 18-01-2013

well worth it imo.both our cars have them on front.mine cost £49 for both,not cheapies,hankook.if i couldnt get to work for 1 day cos of snow i would lose more than that in pay.no brainer.
Old 18-01-2013

They are the dogs bollocks, love the snow in mine.

If you can afford it then 100% do it.
Old 18-01-2013
Mad Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by mark christopher View Post