oOple.com Forums

oOple.com Forums (http://www.oople.com/forums/index.php)
-   Schumacher (http://www.oople.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=46)
-   -   Schumacher kf2 (http://www.oople.com/forums/showthread.php?t=197736)

peterr32 31-05-2018 10:43 AM

Schumacher kf2

Looking for a bit of advice on the setup of my kf2.
Couple of issues I'm struggling with,
1. trying to get it to jump flatter, it always seems to want to jump/land nose down, even if I give it throttle in the air.

2. Making it less darty on the steering, I've added expo to the radio which helps.

Peter.

Stu Dixon 31-05-2018 11:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by peterr32 (Post 988903)
Looking for a bit of advice on the setup of my kf2.
Couple of issues I'm struggling with,
1. trying to get it to jump flatter, it always seems to want to jump/land nose down, even if I give it throttle in the air.

2. Making it less darty on the steering, I've added expo to the radio which helps.

Peter.

Hi Pete,
I’m no expert but run the KF2.
Regards jumping flat have you got any drag brake set on your esc ?
Calming steering down use the 5deg from hubs.
Hope that helps.
Cheers
Stu.

AdrianH78 31-05-2018 11:48 AM

I'm no expert either, but found for the motor forward position *not* triming the rear wing down also helps as the KF is quite a nose heavy car I believe. Idea being, more drag at the rear levels it out.

Easiest way to make the steering less darty is to run the shocks on the rear (need the alloy g/b housing to achieve this).

I didn't like the shocks on the rear though, made my KF feel too lazy, so I made some extended wing mounts to just move the wing back by around 1cm to calm it down a little, but not too much :)

5 dgree hubs as per the above is a great tip also. Don't know anyone that runs the originals..

peterr32 31-05-2018 12:15 PM

Thanks for the replies.
I think I have 5% drag brake on the esc. Will have a try with that for a start.
Got the 5 degree hubs on order now, so will try them when they arrive.