Go Back   oOple.com Forums > Events & Venues > BRCA Nationals & Regionals > BRCA 1/10th OFF ROAD - 2012

Old 11-01-2012

Default New to the nationals

Hi guys

I'm new to this national s and racing, can anyone enter? What does f1 and F2 mean? Are there limits e.g. Motor limit?
--->Seller Feedback<---
Old 11-01-2012

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

I would like to Echo Hpi Guys question....

Where do you Start?

How do you enter?
Old 11-01-2012
Mad Member

All info should be here:

http://www.brca.org/?q=content/110th-electric-road/127

I would recommend looking at entering your local BRCA 2012 Regional championship before considering entering National events.

The places at Nationals are highly desirable due to number limits and it is down to your BRCA 'F' (formula) skill grading whether you will get entry as entry is prioritised to higher F graded drivers.

As a Beginner you will be F5 and the pro's are F1 graded, everyone else races to be inbetween and attend regionals to gain these F gradings, which are awarded on championship finishing position.
Old 11-01-2012
*SuPeRsTaR mEmBeR*

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frecklychimp View Post
All info should be here:

http://www.brca.org/?q=content/110th-electric-road/127

I would recommend looking at entering your local BRCA 2012 Regional championship before considering entering National events.

The places at Nationals are highly desirable due to number limits and it is down to your BRCA 'F' (formula) skill grading whether you will get entry as entry is prioritised to higher F graded drivers.

As a Beginner you will be F5 and the pro's are F1 graded, everyone else races to be inbetween and attend regionals to gain these F gradings, which are awarded on championship finishing position.
Good post.