Go Back   oOple.com Forums > Car Talk > Team Durango

Old 03-04-2010

Default Droop Restrictor

Sorry if i'm being thick, but i'm new to this, but i would like to add 2mm of droop in the front shocks. How do i do this? Cheers
Old 07-04-2010

Send a message via MSN to Nick Send a message via Skype™ to Nick

You just add a 2mm spacer on to the shock shaft before sliding it into the shock body.
Old 07-04-2010
Mad Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick View Post
You just add a 2mm spacer on to the shock shaft before sliding it into the shock body.
That removes droop. The question asked is how to ADD 2mm of droop. The only way I can see is to get longer shock rod ends. You can unscrew the current ones but then you run the risk of there not being enough shock shaft in the rod end and it getting pulled off.
Schumacher KC, KD, CAT XLS, CAT L1 | Team C TM2 V2, TM4, TC02 | JQ The Car | Mugen MBX6 | Losi 8T,8BE 1.5 | Durango DEX-410V4 | FTX Blaze | XRAY M18T | Kyosho STR,Surf Dude,Nexus 30 | Nimrif Makara | MFA Spear | She Devil | T-Rex 450SEV2,250SE | Ark X-400 | Protech Butterfly,Zoom 400 | Ikarus Piccolo | VW T4 | Smart 450 | KC-250 | BoltRC Kraken 5" | Emax Nighthawk 250 | Gravity 250 | S550 | Prusa i3 | TronXY X5A | Must stop collecting stuff!
Old 07-04-2010

Send a message via MSN to Nick Send a message via Skype™ to Nick

yeah sorry did not read it right! i think you might have problems with drive shafts coming out if you do this though!
Old 07-04-2010

Yeh you cannot increase the front droop as standard. The only way to do this is by undoing the ball cup a few turns as mentioned previously.

Not sure why you would want any more droop at the front as theres plenty anyway? Here in the UK we actually reduce the front by 2 or 3mm, which keeps the front more stable and easier to drive.

Craig Collinson
Old 07-04-2010

How does it make the car easier to drive? Would you put the droop in for both indoor and outdoor?
Old 07-04-2010