Go Back   oOple.com Forums > General > 1/10th OFF ROAD

Old 12-06-2012

Exclamation Newbie advice

Hi guys !
Im pretty new to all this and need some advice / info regarding racing
Race cars and generally everything !!
After visiting my Local RC club (Caldicot South Wales ) for about 5 weeks I
Eventually brought myself a 2nd Car .. Pretty much on advice from every1 else
It's an Associated b4 Or Apparently the X6 converted so ive been told !!!
Anyway so far so good but I'm just looking on advice on setups or upgrades I can do !!
The guys looked at it and said it wasn't running low enough so they've looked at that but I'm looking for any extra help rhats out there .
Currently it has a 7.4 v 5000mah Lipo in it
With a few turnbuckle upgrades .
But other than that I'm completely blank with it !!
Any tips guys ??????? Please !!!

A very interested Newbie
Craig

Last edited by Col; 13-06-2012 at 09:24 PM.
Old 12-06-2012

hi craig good choice and loads of extras you can get for it.i guess your running on carpet /polished floor? what motor u got in it?
Old 13-06-2012

Oh cheers !! Quiet a few people have said that !!! Ummm regarding the motor .... Uhhh I'm not too sure I was told its a HPI motor but who knows !!
It is rather quick at the mo but I'm not to sure on the handling ???
I've got a tamco stick & receiver and a few people hav said that is something that will need replacing at some stage as its " SENSORLESS" ??? Which I've no clue about !!!
I wil try to have a look at the Motor tonight
Cheers
Craig

Ps yes carpeted floor
Old 13-06-2012

See if you can put a photo of the car up and we can help.More info needed.
If its an x6 they are a very good ,solid car which will go very well when set up properly.
I would say that you need to get a 13.5 motor to make the car more driveable to start with.
My 9 year old uses one & wins races with it.(13.5 hobbywing esc & motor) & he is very hard on the car at the moment ( flat out everywhere)
Old 13-06-2012