Go Back   oOple.com Forums > General > 1/8 Nitro Off Road / Rallycross

Old 17-09-2010
Gypsy Member

Default what 1/8th winter series in nw ...

hi fellas been hoping to run a few 1/8th meetings this winter. with brushless not nitro but dont think that makes a differance really.
i live in beetween bury and blackburn in the north west so pendle and preston are the 2 nearest tracks. and kiegthly is ruuning electric 8th a bit to.
but i am new to 8th racing so not sure wich track/series it is best to compete in . or even what club days are running for a bit of practice. so any help and reccommendations are appreciated
cheers
Old 20-09-2010
Gypsy Member

probly pendle then...any other 1st timers racing winter series or events
Old 20-09-2010

Send a message via MSN to birdy

Mate you need to get down to NNRC in kirkham near preston, full astro track for some nice clean winter racing.

www.bmrcc.co.uk
Old 21-09-2010
Gypsy Member

kirkham aint that far either. when is your next meeting and do you race evenings .
thanks birdy i will show up and have a bash
Old 21-09-2010

Send a message via MSN to birdy

Our next meeting is on the 10th October.

www.bmrcc.co.uk
Old 21-09-2010

Yeah gotta be NNRC for the winter series i think, I dearly love Pendle its such a flowing track but with it being a dirt track, race days get cancelled during winter quite a lot.
Their is a race day this sunday(september 26th) if you fancy checking it out, also check the pdmcc website to make sure its not cancelled with all the wet weather
Old 21-09-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnygibbon View Post
hi fellas been hoping to run a few 1/8th meetings this winter. with brushless not nitro but dont think that makes a differance really.
i live in beetween bury and blackburn in the north west so pendle and preston are the 2 nearest tracks. and kiegthly is ruuning electric 8th a bit to.