Go Back   oOple.com Forums > Car Talk > X-Factory

Old 22-06-2008

Default Broken Losi parts

My meeting was cut short today with another losi part breaking.
So far this season I have broken 8 rear and 6 front shock towers and 4 front wishbones.
Being an F5 driver i expect to break more than drivers rated higher but this is getting ridiculous.
I have managed to put an alloy brace at the front to stop the wishbones breaking but the shock towers are still an issue.
I am using the carbon bracers but the towers still break.
At the rear they appear to break morewhere the ball stud goes in and also accross the "X" part of the tower.
At the front they crack where the body clip would go.
I do not want to change cars but at £14 and £8 a time ( rear and front) this is getting expensive.
Any advice welcomed

Last edited by Steve.T; 22-06-2008 at 03:43 PM. Reason: spelling
Old 22-06-2008
*SuPeRsTaR mEmBeR*

Send a message via MSN to Southwell

Just the strengtheners stopped mine breaking, imho i would change cars, this chinese crap we now get is much more brittle than the Hot bodies stuff, for example.
Old 22-06-2008
#1 ZX5 fan

A couple of things, are you using graphite parts? Cos they are the worst ones, I run plastic towers AND wishbones, both MUCH better! With these I very very rarely break anything (I run tower strengtheners too which helped me reduce breaks from some to almost none, it was only front towers I used to ever do though).

Do you run the X Factory wishbone screws? They're not a gimmic, they genuinley work and save wishbones loads!!!

Lastly if you are breaking across the rear tower camber link screws you can brace the sides with a rear toe in brace like so.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...an/pics003.jpg

Also have a look at this thread fo other info

http://www.one-ten-rcforums.com/4wdr...ic.php?id=1540

Nortech is ACE!
Old 22-06-2008
*SuPeRsTaR mEmBeR*