Go Back   oOple.com Forums > General > R/C Graphy!

Old 19-08-2007

Default Camera and lense????? which one to get

Hi guys, one of my first posts but i have read a lot of the "which lenses to buy" threads which have been really helpful but i am a complete newb to 'proper photography', I have never had a DSLR before and have tried my hardest to get pics with my Fuji 4900 but to get cars that aren't blurred i have to turn the shutter speed up, which in turn gives me very dark unusable pictures.

I dont have a huge budget (around £300) but there are so many different makes and models i just dont know which body to get????

i will be working indoors in very bad light and will be taking pics of Micro cars going very very fast....

I have been told that Nikon is the way to go and have been looking at the D100, is it good enough for what i want and what sort of lense do i have to get to solve the dark image problem i was having with my old camera?

any help is very much appreciated.

Thanks in advance
Old 19-08-2007
*SuPeRsTaR mEmBeR*

Send a message via MSN to josh_smaxx

First off, i dont know the price if a D100 but your budget seems low for a DSLR with a good lense. I would reccommend the fuji S6500 (not slr) which i use and i find it a fantastic camera, very adjustable, no dark pictures (providing you know how to set it up properly) and fairly compact (but not a credit card camera by all means, still looks the buisness)

Just and example.
Old 19-08-2007
Mad Member

Send a message via MSN to mole2k

Taking pictures indoors is a tough you, you ideally need very good noise control. Nikon cameras tend to lack behind Canon cameras in that respect.

One problem is you need a camera that has good noise control and high iso's ( = expensive) and you also would need fast lenses to get high shutter speeds to help stop blurry shots ( = expensive).