Go Back   oOple.com Forums > General > General Race Chat

Old 04-03-2010

Default Is 1:10 Off Road Still a Non Contact Sport

Is 1:10 Off road racing still a non contact sport. In the late 80 and early 90s I would say yes.

But now with brushless systems and Lipo's is this still the case with all car's being very fast. And how many drivers still know that It is a non contact sport.

Please note I have not added this post to slag people off but to see how many people are aware that 1:10 off road racing was and still should be as much as possible non contact.

Old 04-03-2010

Your point is well made but I have been racing for 26 years and not noticed any more contact now than before.
Old 04-03-2010

what a random post

MB Models....Team Durango....Telsshells....韦恩是一个无线电遥控赛车上帝,克雷格是同性恋
Old 04-03-2010

Rubbing is racing

It seems to be pretty much encouraged with the SC trucks!!
Associated B4RS (Spek, Castle MM/5700KV, Lipo)
Associated SC10 (Spek, Novak/8.5 Turnigy, Lipo)
www.ddgraphics.co.uk
Old 05-03-2010
Mad Member

The SC trucks have a rulebook of their own for contact...that's for sure!!!

I've only been racing a few years and would def say the intention is non contact, and I've not thought otherwise.
Racing in South West: http://www.mendiprcraceway.co.uk/
Racing in Wales: www.caldicotrcracers.co.uk
Kept running by: Yokomo via MB Models & www.tracksidespares.co.uk
Shells by Square Crabs
Old 05-03-2010
#1 ZX5 fan

I don't think the intent has ever changed, what has changed seemingly is the unwritten gentlemans agreement that if you take someone out you stop, wait for them to be marshalled and then go. This used to be the norm, now it is the extreme exception.

Nortech is ACE!
Old 05-03-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by super__dan View Post