Go Back   oOple.com Forums > Car Talk > Team Associated

Old 03-01-2007

Send a message via ICQ to Scouser
Default A quick hello

Just a quick post to say hi to everyone. Just got an RC10B4 from my wife as an early birthday present!! I am totally new to electrics but have run nitros for a few years now. When I get the buggy up and running and I am relatively competent with controlling a 2wd (another first), I will hopefully be racing at the Southport track. Acting on the advice of the LHS I also purchased a spare set of wheels and a pair of Schumacher mini-pin yellow rears and mini-spike yellow fronts, a set of Sanyo 3600 cells and a Hotbodies 'Escape 2' charger. I realise these are not the best bit I am just looking to get going for now and upgrade later. Anyway, that's it for now, just a hello and an advance apology for the millions of questions I will bombarding the forum with over the coming weeks!
Cheers, Jon

Last edited by Scouser; 03-01-2007 at 05:26 PM.
Old 03-01-2007
BANNED

You will be absolutely fine at Southport, it's a really strong club with a broad ability range of members. If you are a proper Scouser you will fit in just great .

If you have not seen it allready have a look at www.southport-rcc.co.uk/

(I'm not too sure who is responsable for the crappy music on there, I think someone from the club should apologise, Paul?)
SP12/RC10/XLS/JRX-2/XX/XXCR/XXCR-KE/XXX/XXXBK2/CR2/Xpro/B4/XX4/XXX4/X5/X11/DEX410/DEX210/DNX408/8ight/VW Golf GTI MK2/VW Golf TDI Wagon/Ovlov V70 D5/VW Beetle II (registered to Carrie)/Bailey Ranger/(does anyone read this bullshit?)/Creda Tumble2/HotPoint FE800/BOSCH SGS45C02GB/Dyson DC04/new patio doors & windows/freshly painted bannister rail & skirting boards, baby.
Old 03-01-2007

I am a real scouser and an Evertonian to boot!! I have had a quick look at the SRCC site, definitely the place I will be displaying my shocking lack of skill.