Go Back   oOple.com Forums > Events & Venues > CLUB TALK > Norfolk Buggy Club

Old 23-04-2012

Default A New Face

Hello everyone.

I am new to all of this so a little lost in how to go about joining ect. First of all my name is Matt and i'm 27. I have purchased a Flux buggy and am looking for somewhere I can go and get some practice in and maybe one day race when I feel more condident in my ability. I have purchased a Trophy Buggy Flux RTR 2.4GHz.It has not been modified in any way so does this make it ok to race round your dirt tract or is there some modfications needed to make it legal I have purchased 2 batteries and a charger that runs off my car. Is there times that the track is open or is it open all year round. I have a few more questions but think that will be enough to see where I stand and what I need to do.

Matt
Old 23-04-2012
*SuPeRsTaR mEmBeR*

hi Matt

just come on down on sunday if you want, it dosn't matter how good you are,feel free to hit every track marker we have...we all have at some point. we have quite a few people running out of the box rtr's. we are a friendly bunch,.....honest

www.norfolkbuggyclub.moonfruit.com

kyosho optima,Bosscat,Boomerang,,RB5 Vega,RB7,,RC12 5.2, TLR22-4,MP9,HB807T
Flask of tea & a rollup
Anglia model centre & CT Models
http://www.oople.com/forums/showthread.php?t=28117
Old 23-04-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by racingdwarf View Post
hi Matt

just come on down on sunday if you want, it dosn't matter how good you are,feel free to hit every track marker we have...we all have at some point. we have quite a few people running out of the box rtr's. we are a friendly bunch,.....honest
I take it my tires ect are all ok for the track. I will pop down this sun if weather ok just to see how things run and introduce myself. Will bring my buggy in case I feel brave. I know nothing about my buggy just that it is fast. I am a complete newbie at this all. Do have no idea what anything means
Old 23-04-2012
*SuPeRsTaR mEmBeR*